Wallasey and District Sunday Football League round-up, 8 May 2022

The title race continues in the Mike O’Sullivan Garages First Division following leaders, Vale Athletic, suffering a 2-1 defeat against Sheridans FC, who now have the games in hand to overhaul those above them. Both Leon Jones and Robbie Williams bagged a goal apiece to take the spoils.

Still capable of making a late challenge are Eastham Rangers Colts who overcame Wallasey Wanderers 3-1, whose lone scorer was Macauley Lathom. Colts also have games to spare to clinch the title.

PLCCFC bowled over Vineyard in a 4-1 success that saw Luke McMillen net a hattrick and Paddy Carpenter a single, with Ryan Smith scoring the lone response.

Bromborough Town recorded a 3-0 victory over Eastham Rangers thanks to efforts from Jack Cooke, Joe Skinner and Kieran Studridge.

The Moreton Alarms Supplies Second Division hailed new champions as One O’Clock Gun ended the challenge of Primrose FC in a 2-0 success gained by goals from Wayne Gibbons and Morgan Galer to complete a memorable treble.

Trident defeated Shore Villa to secure runners-up spot after their battling 3-2 victory. Sam Bonner, Michel Mocha, and Stephen Teale bagged the vital goals, with Matty McCullough and Mark Houston firing the replies for Villa.

The Wallasey & District SFL is looking for new applicants to join for the 2022/23 season.

Interested teams should either phone the league line 0151 630 0331, which has an answerphone if they need to leave a message.

Alternatively, you can email Tom Potter at t.potterpotter@btinternet.com

First Division
Bromborough Town 30 Eastham Rangers FC
Sheridans FC 21 Vale Athletic
Vineyard FC 14 PLCC FC
Wallasey Wanderers FC 13 Eastham Rangers Colts FC
Second Division
One O’Clock Gun FC 20 Primrose FC
Trident FC 32 Shore Villa FC

First Division Table

1.Vale Athletic FC17611531114244222237
2.JASGA FC17521612113348232536
3.Sheridans FC1551241292441241729
4.Wallasey Wanderers FC174144138273839-126
5.Eastham Rangers Colts FC1450230480636181824
6.Vineyard FC184233157382436-1224
7.Bromborough Town FC174142156293030020
8.Liscard Panthers FC1740520660113851-1318
9.PLCC FC1730521651112858-3016
10.Eastham Rangers FC1501620621122854-267

Second Division Table

1.One O’Clock Gun FC19900721162179215850
2.Trident FC19811711152266214547
3.Primrose FC19630622125269185141
4.Shore Villa FC19522622114478245437
5.Ellesmere Port Red Lions FC20605405100103741-430
6.Oxton Celtic FC1733351284541291228
7.Park Royal FC2051413664104746122
8.North West Harriers FC2030612842143876-3814
9.Wallasey Wolves FC1922620742132564-3914
10.Shore Villa Athletic FC2012722634132967-3813
11.Bromborough Athletic FC20019208211714116-1027

Image: Janosch Diggelmann

Why not follow birkenhead.news on Facebook and Twitter? You can also send story ideas to news@birkenhead.news

Share this

Sign up for our free newsletter using this form

Facebook comments

Latest news