Loading Events

« All Events

Linghams Junior Book Club

2 March @ 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm

Join our Junior Book Club and enjoy reading a new book every month and sharing your thoughts with other readers. Ideal for ages 8-12

‘The book you’re holding is a story about what it means to take a step through a door into the unknown; and about magic and nature and bravery too. I hope it opens a porthole for your imagination to leap through.’ Pari Thomson

Eleven-year-old Daisy Thistledown is on the run from boarding school in the hope that she can solve the mystery of her missing mother, but someone is pursuing her across London. Someone determined to stop her. And when Daisy passes through a mysterious hidden doorway to the Greenwild, a land bursting with magic and nature, it’s there she must confront the dangerous presence that threatens not only the green magic of this land, but the prospect of finding her mother also. The intrepid Daisy must join with a botanical genius, a boy who can talk with animals, and a cat with an attitude to uncover the truth about who she really is, and to save both the Greenwild and her own world too. An exciting eco-thriller of an adventure, ideal for fans of Narnia Chronicles, The Hobbit, Hedgewitch , The Secret Garden and Journey to the River Sea.

Details

Date:
2 March
Time:
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/linghams-junior-book-club-tickets-815224928707

Organiser

Linghams Bookshop
View Organiser Website

Venue

Linghams Booksellers
248 Telegraph Road Heswall, Wirral, CH60 7SG
Wirral, CH60 7SG GB
+ Google Map