Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Caroline Corcoran book talk and book signing ” Five Days Missing”

24 February @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Five Days Missing: The new 2022 addictive and gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist Caroline Corcoran local author.

A twisty-turny, he-said, she-said thriller that kept me gripped until the fantastic shock ending! – bestselling author Jackie Kabler

‘Deliciously twisted’ Red

‘Atmospheric’ Good Housekeeping

’A tense thriller… The mystery you’ve been waiting for’ – Stylist

Having a baby is all about firsts. The first touch. The first kiss. The first cuddle. They mark a lifetime of firsts – including the first goodbye.

When Romilly says goodbye to her new baby daughter, abandoning her at the hospital hours after giving birth, no one can understand why she would leave – and where she has gone.

In those first few hours she had been the image of a doting mother and would have done anything to protect her baby.

Something has clearly gone wrong. Could it be that Romilly is suffering from postpartum psychosis, just as her mother did?

Or is something even worse at hand? A danger so grave that she would leave her longed-for daughter to escape it…

A twisty, emotional tale of dark pasts and even darker secrets – perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Heidi Perks.

‘A twisty and claustrophobic story with characters you empathise with but can’t quite trust. Trying to work out who was telling the truth in this heart-wrenching story kept me turning the pages – I loved it!’ – Mandy Byatt, author of Just Another Liar

‘Thrilling, gripping and unputdownable’ – Rachel McLean, author of Deadly Wishes

Venue

Linghams Booksellers
248 Telegraph Road Heswall, Wirral, CH60 7SG
Wirral, CH60 7SG GB
+ Google Map