Loading Events

« All Events

An Evening with Joanne Harris at Linghams on 10th July 7PM

10 July @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

We are overjoyed to be welcoming Joanne Harris back to our shop for another book talk and signing!

Joanne Harris is an Anglo-French author, whose books include fourteen novels, two cookbooks and many short stories. Her work is extremely diverse, covering aspects of magic realism, suspense, historical fiction, mythology and fantasy. In 2000, her 1999 novel CHOCOLAT was adapted to the screen, starring Juliette Binoche and Johnny Depp.

About The Moonlight Market:

From the internationally bestselling author of Chocolat and The Gospel of Loki, The Moonlight Market is a must-read for fans of Neil Gaiman, V. E. Schwab, and Erin Morgenstern.

Tom is a photographer. Orphaned, lonely, lost in his work, he has no intention of falling in love. And yet, love finds him in the shape of beautiful Vanessa, who lives a dangerous double life in the heart of London’s King’s Cross.
Tom’s pursuit of Vanessa leads him to discover an alternate world, hiding in plain sight among the streets and rooftops of London; a world unseen by common folk and inhabited
by strange and colourful beings, in which two warring factions – one of night, one of light -wage war for the sake of a long-lost love and a prince of sun and starlight.
Perfect for fans of Neverwhere and Stardust, follow a young photographer through the secret layers of London as he discovers an entire world captured in the negatives, one where a magic war, a lost prince, and an epic romance are waiting to be found…

Venue

Linghams Booksellers
248 Telegraph Road Heswall, Wirral, CH60 7SG
Wirral, CH60 7SG GB
+ Google Map